Overview, Week 7, 10/12–15

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I enjoyed sitting in on workshops last week, and Ashley Steele tells me that the groups she coached did good work as well. You now have this week to finalize your work on Essay One. When you send me your Post-Workshop Memo, I will reply with some advice towards revision. And I will be happy to talk with you about your plans for your piece during my regular Zoom Student Hours. You should also consider making an online appointment at the University Writing Center. The tutors there are extensively trained and can offer you a useful second set of eyes and ears as you put the finishing touches on your essay.

I will discuss three topics in my Overview this week:

To try to make it easier for everyone to hear about these important issues, I will offer three Overview sessions:

  • Monday, 10/12, 2:30–3:00
  • Tuesday, 10/13, 2:30–3:00
  • Thursday, 10/14, 11:30–12:00

My Zoom address is https://udel.zoom.us/my/joeharris.

To Do This Week (and Next)

  1. Tues, 10/13, 4:00 pm (or earlier): Email me Writing 10.
  2. Tues, 10/20, 4:00 pm: Post Essay One to Medium. Email me the link.
  3. Thurs, 10/22, 4:00 pm: Post Writing 11, a link to and description of your piece on Medium, to this WordPress site.

Leave a comment